HiredTroops

HiredTroops is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by the U.S. Department of Defense, the Department of War, or any branch of the U.S. Armed Forces. SkillBridge is a U.S. government program. Program data on this site comes from the public SkillBridge directory and from employers, and is provided for informational purposes. Confirm all details with the employer and your command.

SkillBridge programs in Alabama

85 authorized organizations run 107 programs at locations in Alabama.

Installations in Alabama

Most people arrive here looking for their base. These are the installations the DoD lists program locations at.

Cities

  • Huntsville28 providersHuntsville · Huntsville, AL · NASA MSFC · National Center for Explosives Training and Research · Redstone · Redstone Arsenal and 6 more
  • Birmingham16 providers
  • Montgomery12 providersGunter Annex, Maxwell AFB · Maxwell AFB · Maxwell Air Force Base · Maxwell Air Force Base & Gunter Annex · Maxwell-Gunter · Montgomery
  • Mobile10 providersU.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District · USCG Aviation Training Center
  • Dothan6 providers
  • Decatur3 providersTranscat
  • Anniston2 providersAnniston Army Depot · Fort McClellan
  • Daleville2 providersFort Novosel · Fort Rucker
  • Enterprise2 providersFort Novosel
  • Fort Rucker2 providersFort Rucker
  • Homewood2 providers
  • Huntsville, AL2 providersRed Stone Arsenal
  • Tuscaloosa2 providers
  • 35673 - Trinity1 provider
  • Alabaster1 provider
  • Auburn1 provider
  • Beavercreek1 providerNASIC
  • Bessemer1 provider
  • Biloxi1 providerKeesler Air Force Base
  • Cullman1 provider
  • Dale County1 providerFort Rucker
  • Daphne1 provider
  • Fort Worth1 providerFort Hood
  • Ft. Rucker1 providerFort Rucker
  • Glendale1 providerLuke AFB
  • Gulf Shores1 provider
  • Hernando1 provider
  • Hunts1 providerRedstone Arsenal
  • Lawton1 providerFort Sill
  • Maxwell AFB1 providerMaxwell AFB
  • Mongomery1 provider
  • Montgomery, AL1 providerMaxwell/Gunter AFB
  • Northport1 providerNot on a military installation
  • Oxford1 provider
  • Pelham1 providerAlabama Wildlife Center
  • Prattville/Al/360671 provider
  • Redstone Arsenal1 providerRedstone Arsenal
  • Saraland1 provider
  • Selma1 provider
  • Somerville1 provider

2 more cities appear in the provider listings below.

Organizations in Alabama

Sorted by listing completeness. Placement is never for sale.

What these labels mean
MOU active
An MOU is the agreement between an employer and the SkillBridge program. When it expires, the employer has to renew it before it can take new service members.
MOU expires soon
The agreement ends within 90 days. That is not a reason to rule a program out. It is a reason to ask the employer where the renewal stands.
MOU expired
The date on the government listing has passed. We still show the program, because hiding it would shrink this directory in a way we could not explain. Confirm status with the employer before you apply.
MOU date not stated
The government listing carries no expiration date for this organization.
Detailed listing
The employer filled in most of its record: length, delivery method, eligibility, and a description of the work.
Partial listing
Some of those fields are filled in and some are blank.
Sparse listing
Very little of the record is filled in. That is common, and it is not a judgment about the program or the employer. It does mean you will have to ask them more questions directly.

Dates come from the government SkillBridge export. We do not screen, rank, or endorse organizations, and we take nothing from them.

Open from anywhere

An organization appears on this page when at least one of its published program locations sits in Alabama. Programs delivered remotely are not tied to a state: 649 of those are listed on the remote programs page.

Common questions

How many SkillBridge programs are in Alabama?

The DoD directory lists 107 programs from 85 organizations with a published location in Alabama.

How long do SkillBridge programs in Alabama run?

Programs in Alabama fall into these DoD-published length bands: Under 4 weeks, 4 to 8 weeks, 8 to 12 weeks, 12 to 20 weeks, 20 weeks or more, Not stated.

Are there remote SkillBridge options if nothing in Alabama fits?

Yes. 649 programs are listed as delivered remotely and open to service members regardless of state.

Will my command approve a SkillBridge placement here?

This directory cannot approve a placement or promise a timeline. Your commander decides whether to approve SkillBridge participation, based on your unit's needs and your eligibility window. Bring the specific program to your chain of command and your installation's transition office early.

How current is this listing for Alabama?

The DoD data behind this page was last confirmed on August 23, 2026.

Next steps

Where this comes from

Source is the Department of Defense SkillBridge directory, filtered to Alabama. HiredTroops republishes it and adds the plain-language notes. We do not screen, rank, or endorse organizations, and we take nothing from them.

Last checked , which is older than our normal weekly refresh.

Confirm current program status with the organization and with your command before you commit. This directory is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Department of Defense.