NPower
MOU active through Jun 2027Detailed listingChecked
NPower is on the Department of Defense SkillBridge authorized organization list. The DoD directory publishes 1 program for this organization across 1 location.
Online
MOU status: DoD MOU current through June 3, 2027.
What these labels mean
- MOU active
- An MOU is the agreement between an employer and the SkillBridge program. When it expires, the employer has to renew it before it can take new service members.
- MOU expires soon
- The agreement ends within 90 days. That is not a reason to rule a program out. It is a reason to ask the employer where the renewal stands.
- MOU expired
- The date on the government listing has passed. We still show the program, because hiding it would shrink this directory in a way we could not explain. Confirm status with the employer before you apply.
- MOU date not stated
- The government listing carries no expiration date for this organization.
- Detailed listing
- The employer filled in most of its record: length, delivery method, eligibility, and a description of the work.
- Partial listing
- Some of those fields are filled in and some are blank.
- Sparse listing
- Very little of the record is filled in. That is common, and it is not a judgment about the program or the employer. It does mean you will have to ask them more questions directly.
Dates come from the government SkillBridge export. We do not screen, rank, or endorse organizations, and we take nothing from them.
HiredTroops is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by the U.S. Department of Defense, the Department of War, or any branch of the U.S. Armed Forces. SkillBridge is a U.S. government program. Program data on this site comes from the public SkillBridge directory and from employers, and is provided for informational purposes. Confirm all details with the employer and your command.
At a glance
- Programs
- 1
- Locations
- 1
- States served
- 0
- Delivery
- Online (1)
- Program length
- Not stated (1)
- Program type
- SkillBridge Cybersecurity Training (1)
- Branches accepted
- Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, Navy, Space Force
Counts are computed from the DoD program listings below -- a provider with several programs can appear more than once in each count.
Reviews
No verified reviews yet -- done a SkillBridge here? Tell the next troop what it was like.
Reviews open soon
Programs
NPower - SkillBridge Cybersecurity Training
Detailed listing
- Delivery
- Online
- Length
- Duration not stated The DoD listing does not state a length for this program. Ask the organization directly.
- Type
- SkillBridge Cybersecurity Training
- Branches
- Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, Navy, Space Force
- Target MOCs
- Open to all MOCs/MOSs/ratings/AFSCs. Best suited for service members with security clearances who are interested in cybersecurity, information technology, network operations, systems administration, intelligence, communications, or related technical career fields.
Summary
NPower SkillBridge offers 10 to 11 weeks of full-time, online cybersecurity training program for transitioning service members to help them start a career in the cybersecurity field. The program is completely free, does not use GI Bill benefits, and provides live technical instruction, professional development, and career placement support. Participants have the opportunity to earn industry-recognized credentials, including CompTIA Security+, CompTIA Linux+, and Splunk Core Certified User at no cost. Opportunities to earn additional certifications, such as the Google AI Professional, are offered as well.
Eligibility
Applicants must be active-duty service members within their final 180 days of service, eligible for DoW SkillBridge participation, and able to receive command approval to participate. Students must be available to attend the full-time virtual program Monday through Friday, 8 hours per day, for 10 to 11 weeks. Instruction is live and attendance is required.
What the work involves
Students will attend the NPower virtual classroom full-time, Monday through Friday, 8 hours per day, for 10 to 11 weeks depending on holidays. The program is offered nationwide and is completed remotely.
Locations
- joint base myer henderson hall, Virtual
Where this provider operates
- Remotejoint base myer henderson hall
Where this comes from
Source is the Department of Defense SkillBridge directory, filtered to NPower. HiredTroops republishes it and adds the plain-language notes. We do not screen, rank, or endorse organizations, and we take nothing from them.
Last checked , which is older than our normal weekly refresh.
Confirm current program status with the organization and with your command before you commit. This directory is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Department of Defense.